Helm Chair Restoration: Phase 1

Last night I started restoring the old helm chairs from the Shamrock. Even though I have new seats on the way, I thought that I would try my hand at restoring the vinyl myself. You can see in the following pictures, the condition that the seats were in when I removed them from the boat. The last picture shows the first steps of removing the old vinyl.

More pictures of the unassembled chairs coming soon!

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Helm Chair Restoration: Phase 1”

  1. Joanna says :

    We are all about the recycle/upcycle for good stewardship and selfsufficiency on our homestead; I will be really interested to see how this endeavor turns out for you. Thanks for visiting our blog http://www.4dfarmandrabbitry. By following the blog you are eligible for our August drawing. Take a look at our GIVEAWAY post to see what you might win and to find out how you can obtain more entries. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

