Jason Patterson Tells the Difficulty of Taking a Short Bowhunting Shot

Originally posted on PSE Archery Blog:

PSE Field Staff

PSE’S Jason Patterson

Editor’s Note: The best thing that we can do as parents is to give our children memories that will last their lifetimes and impart the values and beliefs that we want them to teach to their children. By spending time with our children they learn the importance of family and the need to spend time with their children once they have them. Jason Patterson of Jackson, Tennessee, a member of PSE’s Field Staff, has found that bowhunting with his PSE bow is the thread that connects the generations in his family.

“One morning I went to my little 50 acre hunting lease just before daylight,” Patterson explains. “I didn’t see any deer for awhile, but after daylight I heard a rustling in the leaves behind me and turned to see a big doe coming toward me. She walked right under my stand, and I shot her…

View original 467 more words

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,067 other followers

